Running – Down 7 lbs.

Why not run:

  • The bed is warm
  • My knees won’t hurt
  • I feel tired
  • What good does it do? I’ll always be chubby
  • More TV time
  • I stay in my comfort zone

Why run:

  • 99.99% of the time, it makes me feel stronger
  • 99.99% it makes me stronger, physically & mentally
  • My knees will become stronger as I mix up my exercises
  • My mind gets a workout
  • I’m no longer in my comfort zone

What shuts up my resistance and gets me out of bed –  Running in the Rain

 

“There’s an undervalue benefit that comes from putting yourself in an uncomfortable situation. From forcing yourself to be just a little bit irrational… so it’s cold, great, you’ll wear two sweatshirts – you’ll figure out how to get it done…”

A truth that has been getting me out of bed – I don’t have to want to run to do it. I rarely ever want to run, but I know that it makes me feel better. That knowledge gets me to put on my running shoes. Determination and discipline gets me to step out of the door.

I don’t know what I want in life, but I know I want to always treat myself in a way that makes me feel good. Not just short-term “mm this burger is delicious” good, but the long-term feeling of confidence and strength. Running, so far, has not let me down.

 

Leave a Reply

