A bit lost

I know it’s not going to hit me one day. It’s not going to knock on my door and greet me as Epiphany. I’m not going to jump out of bed one morning a month from now screaming, “I finally figured it out!”

A part of me depends on that and wishes that would happen. But I know in my heart, that is completely unrealistic. I am quite a dreamer but it tends to end there. I dream up of grand scenarios and future positions and think, because I think it, it’ll happen. I’m in for a rude awakening.

People who have mastered their crafts did not have a period of nothingness only to wake up one day with the realization of what they wanted to do. Instead, these people worked at their crafts every single day. They realized through action.

Right now I’m chipping away at what I think I might like, little by little each day. It’s not completely nothingness, but it’s also not full force heads down on to one thing. I don’t know if it’s right but it’s what I’m doing.

Likes:

  • Guitar
  • Writing blog/story

Sometimes I think, this period isn’t just a phase for me to take a break and figure out what I want to do career wise, but also a phase to learn how to actually want to do things day to day, such as the two bullet points above.

Leave a Reply

