Why all the pressure?

on

I was just thinking – I am now 25 for 1  more month.

If I learn any skills, it will be “workable” by the time I’m 30. Which means I have 30 years to devote to. That’s not a lot of time. Heck, I’m already 30! So that’d be just the time-frame it took from 0 to where I’m at now – which is just a blink of an eye. That’s it. That’s all, then I retire.

So, just 3 sets of 10 years. So why mull around and make this decision do or die? The pressure that I’ve placed on myself has immobilized me from making a decision. By the time I do make a decision – it’ll be because I’ve spent my savings on mulling around.

Interesting thought.

Leave a Reply

