Decisions update

I’ve decided I’m going to dive into Front-end Development.

Pros:
– I can start learning on my own now
– It’s a lucrative career
– I can work from home when needed or find a remote position
– It’s something hands on and is pretty stinking cool
– It’s a field that requires growth and knowledge. I get to use my knowledge to do something useful and valuable

Cons:
– It’s really hard – focusing has been hard
– It’s really hard
– It’s really hard

I can do it.
I’ve started. I’m in week two and am mimicking Barnes and Nobles page – strictly styling.

I’ve given myself from now until April to self learn. Then I’m going to move to California mid-May to attend a web-development Bootcamp. After that, I’ll look for a front-end development job.

I can do this.
I am smart enough.

Leave a Reply

