A Letter from the Future

Hey BoBylan.

I hope that you are doing well. I know right now you are uncertain, writing a whole book sounds daunting. But, I’m here to tell you that you’ve made it. The first book was rough, you put so much time and energy into it,  but didn’t get the feedback that you wanted. You edited it though, taking constructive criticism. Some were even purchased! Not enough to pay your bills, but that in itself was rewarding. That yours was picked.

The comments were ok, some were hurtful some were good. The hurtful ones of course cut the deepest.

You’re now on your second book. You’ve taken lessons from the first and you are determined to write better. Everything takes practice. Everything.

I tip my hat to you for making the leap and following your dreams. Some days you feel crazy..like really crazy, like, what am I doing why can’t I be like everyone else with regular jobs and dramas. But then, days when your imagination takes you through emotional rides reminds you that you are doing what you were meant to do.

I love you, no matter what. Rock it.

Leave a Reply

