Missing the Final Touch

I’m working in my beautiful back yard. The weather is warm with a hint of fall crisp. My pups are out here with me. Ita quite besides the running a.c. and insects chirping. Its perfect. This moment, though, is missing the final touch…

I still yearn for companionship. Despite how hard I try to play the independent woman. I yearn for a beautiful man to take up the empty chair beside me. He’d be working on his own work and I will steal glances at him in my moments like these where I recognize its beauty. And he is apart of it. 

I miss him. 

Leave a Reply

