Careful

I don’t want to live carefully. What’s the point of life lived between the lines?

  • First you must ask, who drew those lines?
  • Second you must ask, why did they draw the lines?
  • Third you must ask yourself if you believe in those reasons

Make your own conclusions once you have what you think are facts laid out in front of you.

Living carefully is synonymous for living with constant fear. Instead of walking into the unknown, you keep yourself in a well lit and predictable area. No, I don’t want that numbness. I want to stare into the darkness without looking away, I want to build courage to venture into the black, I will do so until my eyes adapt to the dark and I begin to see again. Growth only grows when you put yourself in uncomfortable, ego-beating, and unpredictable situations. At least my 26 year old self thinks so tonight…

Daily Prompt: https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/careful/

 

Leave a Reply

