Ego

That friend i was going to distant myself from? Well. . . I’m in a thought war. In starting to get anxious. 

Step 1. Calm down

Step 2. Forgive yourself for what you’ve done and said 

Step 3. Repeat everything is going to be ok. 

I shouldn’t have flip cold like that on her no matter how upset I feel. She, no matter what, got me where I am today and continues to help me. Whether or not that dynamic will last, I don’t know, but I know she deserves an explanation. There’s too much involved for me to provide one right now. I’ll think on it. 

I must do a self check. I’ve become so narcissistic and cocky. Maybe I’m confusing it with confidence. I have a great job and I’m slimming down. Its so easy to let that plump up my head. 

Step 4. Remember who YOU are 

Leave a Reply

