Charlotte

Ok.

Charlotte has made me feel like the guy in the relationship here. Perhaps I was insensitive to her needs to meet up. Here’s what happened:

Yesterday, I suggested we did spin today since I turned down her request for it yesterday. It was an unusual day with Baby Lily’s arrival. I remember asking if she wanted to today but didn’t remember her response. So, I went to the gym this morning. I needed to for my own reasons.

So, she’s feels her time is ‘undervalued’ and she was really looking forward to meeting up. I didn’t think she’d feel so because, not to point fingers but, we’ve both done our fair share of backing out when it comes to spin. This time, it was an honest mistake. In the past, she’s backed out of things that has made me not take serious our plans.

So I’m the bad guy here, because, I don’t want to say sorry over and over. I didn’t expect her to when she backed out of things. So…I don’t know what to text back that won’t upset her and would be the honest truth from me. The truth is, shit, I don’t know. It’s not a big deal?

Ok. Let’s break it down here:

it’s okay, I just don’t feel like my time is really valued when stuff like that happens. I was just looking forward to seeing you
When plans change, she feels her time isn’t valued. It may happen quite often. She was looking forward to catching up. She was being open and honest, I respect that. But, that’s just a train load of ‘did I do something wrongs’ waiting to hit me. So I don’t want to put any thought to it… at least for now. I need to get my work done.
Leave a Reply

