Day 1 of Freedom Eating

on

I’ve been eating what I want, and snacking when I feel like it. Although I do this, it is not guilt free. I still get the feeling that I need to eat better tomorrow to not gain weight. But, I’m not going to. I’m going to continue what I’m doing. Cravings can be controlled and I proved it while at a Mcdonald’s drive through just now. Prior to that, I felt hungry so I ventured into the kitchen and snacked on a bunch of treats, sugars, and pancake. Not a full blown binge, but grazing. After that we decided to go to Mcdonalds in which I ended up not ordering anything because I really wasn’t hungry and nothing sounded too good.

This was because I was eating when I wanted to throughout the day and snacking more often.

Feeling wise – I feel less stress from not having a strict structure or obsessing over ‘bad foods’ that I crave or had. I do feel not as energized, I feel bloated too, which isn’t great.

Goal addition: I want to keep the guilt free feeling but remove the bloat, weight gain in my chin feeling.

I think the more I allow myself to eat and the less I pressure myself to undue the damage, the less urges I’ll have to binge. I’m crumpling the structure I have around food while maintaining my activity structure. 

If this type of eating results in massive weight gain or a complete crash/decrease in exercise motivation, my next trial is to either eat only when I’m hungry (without food restriction).

My ultimate goal is to be able to hit my weight goal by being free from binge eating and food restriction and maintaining a healthy active lifestyle.

Leave a Reply

