Quick Updates

on

Some points of this post:

  • Back to Free Eating
  • The Secret is Out – Erin Knows
  • The Need to be Perfect
  • Binging as Unwinding
  • Smile Direct Club
  • My Default is Dirty
  • Team Growth = Personal Growth
  • PHP Learning

Back to Free Eating:

Last night I binged. Today, I realized I trailed off a bit from Free Eating. I went back to restrictive a little bit. So I bought a sandwich and ate a bit extra. It’s important to eat enough throughout the day.

The Secret is Out – Erin Knows

In a way, telling Erin was my way of letting go of the shame. Binge eating is not something to be ashamed of. Neither is it completely the sufferers fault.

The Need to be Perfect

Finally getting around to truly letting this go. I’m starting to really believe in myself and in my capabilities. I’m not perfect, because perfection does not exist. I get in ‘trouble’ for something? So be it. It’ll pass. Things happen for a reason.

Binging as Unwinding

I binge to unwind just like someone else drinks a couple beers. This is a good realization as I can address it when the urge hits tonight.

Smile Direct Club

This came in last night. It feels so uncomfortable… invisiline really is a test of will… I can easily take it off and toss it and end this discomfort. Or I can ride it out. How symbolic of it of binge eating, right?

My Default is Dirty

Kind of a nod to being perfect. I use to want to be perfect, clean, womanly, whatever. My default is messy. I eat messily, my room, my clothes, my hair, my skin, sometimes, I’m just a walking mess. And, I’m ok with that.

Team Growth = Personal Growth

No more will I hold on to knowledge, I will spread what I know. If my team looks good, I’ll look good. Success is not attributed to one thing or person. It’s all connected. So don’t flatter one self because success, but also, don’t fault one self because of failures either.

PHP Learning

I was obsessed with tweaking a wordpress template that required PHP. I started a tutorial on CodeAcademy. Let’s see how it goes..

Leave a Reply

